听证与上诉

Hearings and Appeals“我的加拿大”有着能在加拿大联邦法庭上代理客户的法律授权代表。我们竭诚为您服务,并为您的案子提供完备的支援,并保护您的权利。在大多数情况下,移民局官员的裁定可以在加拿大联邦法庭被挑战(或上诉)。一些通常的听证会案例和上诉案例都是被拒签,以及在CEC, FSW, 难民,PRRA或其他类别下的永久居民申请被拒的案件。

在一些情况下,裁定必须首先上诉到移民部上诉部门。但是如果在移民部上诉部门上诉不成功,则就该裁定可向加拿大上诉法庭提起上诉。在这里,上诉法官会通过叫做司法复核的程序审议裁定。这是一种高度正规的, 具有严格规定和时间限制司法程序-这种程序以书面申请许可(脱离)将裁定移交法官开始。

当在某些情况下,脱离被允许后,下一步程序将是在法庭进行的听证。如果在加拿大联邦法庭的努力未能奏效,下一步程序就是在联邦上诉法庭上诉。这些步骤的每一部都需要循序渐进。针对上诉法庭的上诉裁决就只能上诉到加拿大最高法院。很明显,所有这些步骤都需要高度的知识和经验-而这些正是“我的加拿大”所能提供的。

  • 遣返上诉

    在加拿大,即使是永久居民也可能因为违反任何与其身份有关的法律而失去身份并被遣返。一个通常的例子是这个人如果被定罪的话-这个人就会被遣返,即使此人在加拿大有家庭或者正式职业。然而,移民上诉部门(IAD)在某些特定的情况下也可以考虑案件的特殊情况,而允许此永久居民继续留在加拿大。IAD会考虑的特定情况包括在本国的家庭纽带和所犯罪行是否有情可原。

  • 拘留复核上诉

    “移民留置”是指被加拿大移民与归化局(CIC)在拘留所里留置一些需要面谈和正在等待听证,或是一些需要保证他们参与遣返程序的人们。这些被“移民留置”的人需要被告知留置原因。留置有各种不同的原因,其中包括:来加途径面谈;居加期间丧失身份;某种犯罪行为;或是直接违反了移民与难民保护法。这些都是CIC提出拘留的合法理由。

    当移民官员决定不再需要拘留时,拘留就会解除,并由移民与难民管理局的成员下令执行。

  • 准入听证

    在机场或者关口,移民官员可以未经听证即可拒绝某人入境加拿大,如果这个官员相信某人因有犯罪前科而不能被允许进入加拿大。可是,如果被拒绝入境的人是加拿大永久居民,或者原因更为复杂,是否准入将由移民与难民管理局的准入听证会做出裁定。

遣返?拘留?递解令?上诉?

是否你的申请被拒令你面对遣返?拘留?递解令?上诉?你应该马上联系我们进行咨询。在“我的加拿大”,我们为你评估情况,寻找合适的解决方法。“我的加拿大”有能在加拿大联邦法庭上代表客户的法律权威。我们为您的案子提供完备的服务,并保护您的权利。

请与我们联系

我们的业务范围

  • 拘留复核与保释
  • 难民听证
  • 准入听证
  • 移民上诉
  • 居留与递解令
  • 边防面谈/考试
错误...

请输入有效值

Canada For Me - Immigration Office

请输入有效值

Hearings and Appeals

Hearings and Appeals Canada For Me has the legal authority to represent clients before the Federal Court of Canada. We are at your service, and will provide full support for your case, and protect your rights. In most cases, decisions that are made by immigration officials can be challenged (or appealed) in the Federal Court of Canada. Some common examples of hearings and appeals are the refusal of VISAS and PR applications under the CEC, FSW, REFUGEE, PRRA, or other categories.

In some circumstances, decisions must be appealed at the Immigration Appeal Division first. But when unsuccessful at the Immigration Appeal Division, decisions can be appealed in the Federal Court of Canada. Here, a judge will assess the decision in a process called a Judicial Review. This is a highly formal legal process, with strict rules and deadlines – it’s a process that begins with a written submission asking for permission (“leave”) to bring the decision before a judge

In circumstances where “leave” is granted, the next step is a legal hearing in a courtroom. If the effort at the Federal Court of Canada was unsuccessful, the next step is an appeal to the Federal Court of Appeal. Each of the steps in the process proceeds accordingly, and the decisions at this point can only be appealed in front of the Supreme Court of Canada. Clearly, all of these events require a high degree of knowledge and experience – something that Canada For Me can provide.

  • Deportation Appeals

    In Canada, permanent residents can lose their status and can be deported if they have breached any terms of their status. One common example is a person who has been convicted of certain crimes – this person can be deported even if gainfully employed or with a family in Canada. There are certain situations when the Immigration Appeal Division (IAD) can consider specific circumstances of a case, and allow a permanent resident to remain in Canada. The IAD considers such things as family ties to the country, as well as the extenuating circumstances of the crime.

  • Detention Review Hearings

    An "immigration hold" is used by Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) to keep some people in custody for interviews and hearings that are pending, or to make sure they attend deportation proceedings. Those on “immigration hold” should be informed about why they are in detention. There are various reasons for detention including: interview with regard to arrival in Canada; loss of status while residing in Canada; a particular criminal activity; or direct violation of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act. All are legal causes for the CIC to invoke detention.

    Detention release can occur when an immigration officer makes a decision that detention is no longer required. It is then legally ordered by a member of the Immigration and Refugee Board.

  • Admissibility Hearings

    At an airport or border crossing, an immigration officer can deny entry to Canada without having a hearing. This can happen if an immigration officer believes a person to be inadmissible because of a previous criminal conviction. However, if the person being denied is a permanent resident, or if the issues are more complicated), admissibility will be made at an Admissibility Hearing at the Immigration and Refugee Board.

Deportation? Detention? Removal Order? Appeal?

If your application was rejected and you are faced with a Deportation? Detention? Removal Order? Appeal? You should contact us immediately for a consultation. At Canada For Me, we’ll analyze a situation and find the right way to solve a problem. Canada For Me has authority to represent its clients before Federal Court of Canada. We will provide you with full support and will fight for your rights.

Contact us today

What We Do

  • Detention Reviews & Bonds
  • Refugee Hearings
  • Admissibility Hearings
  • Immigration Appeals
  • Stay of Removal Orders
  • Port of Entry interviews/examinations
Error...

Please, enter a valid value

Canada For Me - Immigration Office

Please, enter a valid value