难民与受保护人士移民

对于通过难民与受保护人士移民计划申请移民的人来说,充分理解加拿大政府设定的规则和程序非常重要。一个被接受为“永久居民”的人可以永久性的在加拿大停留,但是并非被承认为加拿大公民。同时也还有许多类别需要理解,每种类别都有特殊的定义。充分的理解和指引能够令处理程序更好。

 

在加拿大的受保护人士

加拿大有移民与难民委员会(IRB), 和移民与归化局(CIC).这两个机关都能决定申请人是否是受保护人士。如果IRB决定你应受到保护,或者你是“公约难民”,你会受到保护。如果CIC 批准你的遣返风险评估,你也是受保护人士。受保护人士根据申请要求,可以申请永久居留权。

 

受保护的临时居民

如果你是被承认的受保护临时居民类别的成员,你也可以申请加拿大永久居留权。受保护临时居民是指有加国临时居留许可,并被认为亟需保护的人。再次指出,这些人有权申请正式永久居留权,基于上述申请需求。

 

特殊申请资格

如果IRB或者CIC认为你是受保护人士或是受保护临时居民,你有资格申请永久居留权。但是你会没有资格,如果:

你是从另外一个国家来的公约难民,并且你在回国后能够在不受迫害、威胁下生活。

除了你的来源国以外,你是另外一个国家的永久居民,公民或者国民,并且你可在该国能够不受迫害威胁地生活。

 

申请永久居民权

在得到IRB或者IRC通知,被正式认定为受保护人士后(除非你被认为为特定国家国民),你可以申请永久居留权。在这个部分,公共安全部长可能会认定该人士的到来为“非常规到达”。有许多不同的类别可以被界定为“非常规到达”-所有被认为是特定国家国民的人都会获得书面通知。

 

作为特定外国国民的永久居民

特定外国国民在至少五年内不得申请永久居民权。在一些案子中,出现某些特殊情况下,由加拿大边境服务局进行执法。针对难民申请的决定下达日为五年期间的起算日。

如果没有难民申请时,(自然也没有通过日期)五年期间的起算日为“非常规到达”日。

与家庭成员一起申请

所有的家庭成员都必须包括在申请程序中。女性必须列出其所有亲生子女。男性必须列出所有他们的子裔。男女都必须列入其配偶或者同居伴侣。对于在国外的家庭成员,也有相应的规则。申请人必须熟悉家庭成员的定义,如配偶,普通法伴侣,子女等。

不要浪费你的时间!获得专业的帮助!

在“我的加拿大”,我们会为你的权力和自由而战。我们能为你的任何案子帮忙,只有一个你必须自己做的就是尽快联系我们,让你的案子尽快得到解决。

请与我们联系

错误...

请输入有效值

Canada For Me - Immigration Office

请输入有效值

Immigration for Refugees and Protected Persons

For individuals who are applying for immigration as refugees or protected persons, it’s important to understand the guidelines and procedures as set out by the Government of Canada. A person who has been accepted as a “permanent resident” can stay in Canada on a permanent basis, but is not recognized as a Canadian citizen. There are also a number of other categories to understand, each with a specific definition. Understanding the guidelines will make for a much better process.

A Protected Person in Canada

Canada has an Immigration and Refugee Board (IRB), and a Citizenship and Immigration (CIC) department. Both can decide if an applicant is a Protected Person. You are a Protected Person if the IRB decides that you need protection, or if you are a “Convention Refugee”. You are also a Protected Person if CIC has approved your Pre-Removal Risk Assessment. A Protected Person can apply for permanent residency, based on application requirements.

Protected Temporary Residents

It is also possible to apply for permanent residency in Canada if you are recognized as a member of the Protected Temporary Residents Class. Protected Temporary Residents are individuals who are admitted to the country on a temporary resident permit, and who have been deemed to be in urgent need of protection. Again, these applicants have the right to apply for official permanent residency, based on the prescribed application requirements.

Specific Application Eligibilities

If the IRB or CIC has considered you to be a Protected Person or a Protected Temporary Resident, you are eligible to apply for permanent residency. You are NOT eligible if you ARE:

A “Convention Refugee” from another country, where you could return and live permanently without any fear of potential persecution.

A permanent resident, citizen, or national of another country, other than the one you left, where you could live without fear of persecution.

Applying for Permanent Residency

You can apply for Permanent Residency after being notified by IRB or CIC that you are officially a Protected Person (unless you have been deemed a Designated Foreign National). Under this provision, the Minister of Public Safety may define the arrival of a person as an “irregular arrival”.  There are a variety of situations that define an “irregular arrival” - all individuals considered to be Designated Foreign Nationals are notified in writing.

Permanent Residency as a DFN

Designated Foreign Nationals cannot apply for permanent residency for at least 5 years. In some cases, there are specific conditions enforced by the Canada Border Services Agency. The 5-year period begins on the date when the final determination was made on the refugee claim. Where there was no refugee claim (and therefore no determination), the 5-year period begins at that point when the “irregular arrival” was designated.

Applying with family members

All family members must be included in the application process. Women must list all their born children. Men must list all their fathered children. Men and women must both list spouses and/or partners. There are also regulations for family members who are abroad, but whose whereabouts are not known. Applicants should be familiar with definitions provided for family members, like spouse; common-law partner; dependent children.

Do not waste your time! Get professional help!

At Canada For Me, we will fight for your rights and freedom. We will be able to help in any cases, only one thing you have to do is to contact us as soon as possible to have your case resolved as quickly as possible.

Contact us today

Error...

Please, enter a valid value

Canada For Me - Immigration Office

Please, enter a valid value